The Great Swansea Bay Cycle

I’ve been a patron of the arts for a fair few years now(well, I’ve bought paintings) but before tonight I’d never sponsored any kind of sporting event. When two former work colleagues suggested a cycle-off I thought this could be my opportunity. So last night, on a damp cycle track in Gowerton, the very first Great Swansea Bay Cycle sponsored by Charcutier Ltd kicked off. It was a close fought event but my congratulations(and the mighty cup) go to Stuart Toomey, better luck next time Evs. As for my new found life as a patron of sport, you never know we might have a bigger and better race next year? Anyone else fancy competing?

Leave a Reply

