Good things come in pink boxes… at Voodoo Doughnuts.

Sadly, I didn’t get one of their pink boxes, but I did get some good things. Voodoo Doughnuts was a must visit recommendation from an old Uni friend so after dinner I thought, what better way to end the evening? There was one donut in particular that I wanted to try – a maple bacon doughnut.

The picture’s pretty poor as it was dark outside the store, but it had two delicious slices of streaky bacon atop a thick sickly maple icing. I’m not usually one for sweet and savoury mixes but I woolfed this little beauty down. I was completely unaware of this delicacy but it seems it’s so popular it has it’s own Facebook following. When I ordered at the counter, it was a nice touch that the server caught my accent – she’d just seen The Edge of Love, a film about Dylan Thomas, which starred Keira Knightley, Sienna Miller, Cillian Murphy and Mathew Rhys which, coincidentally I’d worked on a few years ago, assisting with locations.

One thought on “Good things come in pink boxes… at Voodoo Doughnuts.

Leave a Reply

